TODAY Show Radio team wins New York Press Club Journalism Award for Entertainment News

Anchor of SiriusXM’s TODAY Show Radio Jessica Ettinger and her team, which includes producer Matt Ianni, producer Mike Rappaport, VP of Talk Programming Liz Aiello, took home the 2015 New York Press Club Journalism Award in the Entertainment News category for their work in bringing millions of listeners behind the scenes on TODAY Show Radio (Ch. 108).

“We launched this great NBC brand on SiriusXM one year ago, and I’ve had the incredible freedom to create a new talk format I call BTS Radio: Behind The Scenes Radio,” Gottesman said about the honor.

“Subscribers absolutely love it,” she added. “And the radio industry is talking. Thanks to Matt Lauer, Savannah Guthrie, Natalie Morales, Al Roker, Carson Daly, Willie Geist, Tamron Hall, Kathie Lee Gifford, and SiriusXM’s own Hoda Kotb for saying all they say into my microphone backstage during the live television broadcast every morning!”

Congrats, TODAY Show Radio team!

For a free 30-day trial, check out

Powered by VIP