Rock & Roll Hall of Fame to announce 2017 inductees on VOLUME

Who will be the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s 2017 class of inductees? Once again, VOLUME (Ch. 106) is the destination to find out! Tune in on Tuesday, Dec. 20 at 8 a.m. ET as Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation CEO Joel Peresman announces the inductees live on Feedback, the morning talk-show hosted by Nik Carter and Lori Majewski. The broadcast will also stream simultaneously on Facebook LIVE.

As previously announced, the 2017 nominees are: Bad Brains, Chaka Khan, Chic, Depeche Mode, Electric Light Orchestra, J. Geils Band, Jane’s Addiction, Janet Jackson, Joan Baez, Joe Tex, Journey, Kraftwerk, MC5, Pearl Jam, Steppenwolf, The Cars, The Zombies, Tupac Shakur and Yes.

Fans can continue to cast their vote for the inductees through Thursday, Dec. 15 by going to The top five artists voted by the public will comprise a “fans’ ballot” that will be tallied along with the other ballots to determine the 2017 inductees.

SiriusXM will broadcast the induction ceremony, which takes place in April 2017 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn on Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio (Ch. 310). In addition to the live announcement of the 2017 inductees, there will be a special series of shows leading up to the induction ceremony as SiriusXM will feature special broadcasts throughout the year devoted to the Rock Hall’s inductees past and present.

Check out a complete breakdown of the 2017 nominees by Eddie Trunk, who hosts Trunk Nation on VOLUME. And take a look back on the 2016 inductees, which included Cheap Trick, Chicago, Deep Purple, Steve Miller and N.W.A., with this on-demand playlist.

For a free 30-day trial, check out

Powered by WordPress VIP