Hear the 2023 Inductees Announcement on SiriusXM Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation announced today (May 3) its 2023 Inductees in the Performer Category: Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliott, George Michael, Willie Nelson, Rage Against the Machine, and The Spinners.

Additionally, this year’s Musical Influence Award Category Inductees are DJ Kool Herc and Link Wray. The Musical Excellence Award Inductees are Chaka Khan, Al Kooper, and Bernie Taupin. Furthermore, the Ahment Ertegun Inductee is Don Cornelius.

Click here to stream SiriusXM Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Radio

The announcement was revealed on SiriusXM’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio (Ch. 310) this morning. Tune in to the channel today at 5pm ET as hosts Mark Goodman and Alan Light speak with members of the Class of 2023. The full show will be available on the SXM App after its debut.

“This year’s incredible group of Inductees reflects the diverse artists and sounds that define rock & roll,” said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation.

Check out photos of this year’s Inductees:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This year’s Inductees include two SiriusXM partners: Willie Nelson and Tom Morello of Rage Against the Machine. Listen to Willie’s official channel – Willie’s Roadhouse (Ch. 59) – anytime on radios or the SXM App, plus Tom’s exclusive channels and series on the SXM App now.

Click here to stream Willie's Roadhouse on SiriusXM

The Induction Ceremony will return to Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY on Friday, November 3. Ticket on sale information will be announced at a later date. Select Rock Hall donors and members get exclusive Induction ticket opportunities. Donate or join by June 30, 2023 to be eligible. Visit rockhall.com/membership to learn more.

To be eligible, artists are required to have released their first record 25 years prior to Induction. Four of seven Inductees in the Performer category were on the ballot for the first time, including Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliott, George Michael, and Willie Nelson. This was the first year of eligibility for Missy Elliott.

For more information about The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, click here.

Powered by WordPress VIP