Every Friday afternoon, The Highway’s host Buzz Brainard walks down Broadway from our studios at Bridgestone Arena to Nashville’s Margaritaville restaurant. When he arrives, there’s a line down the block of SiriusXM subscribers from across the country who have come to participate in The Highway’s Music Row Happy Hour, a Friday afternoon-drive broadcast that gets the weekend party started.

Buzz’s Friday workspace is located on the second floor of the massive, tiki-themed restaurant. Hundreds of patrons crowd in front of the stage, cheering, singing and vying for their chance to get on the radio and meet their favorite country artists. The weekly event has become a premier stop for Nashville tourists, and no reservation is required.

The Music Row Happy Hour starts at 4 pm ET/3 pm CT and lasts until 8 pm ET/7 pm CT. If you’re ever in Nashville on a Friday afternoon, stop on by! But you can always join on The Highway (Ch. 56), no matter where you happen to be.

SiriusXM Free Listening is right around the corner! Text EVENT to 77917 to learn more and receive special offers. Message and data rates may apply. Reply STOP 2 end. Help for info.

Powered by WordPress.com VIP