Hear & Now

Barstool Sports to launch 24/7 channel on SiriusXM

Stoolies, rejoice! Barstool Sports and SiriusXM are teaming up to launch a new 24/7 channel starting Jan. 17 on Ch. 85!

Barstool Radio on SiriusXM will feature a full schedule of live original programming every weekday, plus select content from Barstool’s popular lineup of podcasts including Pardon My Take, Laces Out, KFC Radio, I Am Rapaport and others. Those shows include: The Barstool Radio Show with Dave Portnoy and Kevin “KFC” Clancy (weekdays, 4-6pm ET/1-3pm PT), The Heartland Radio Show with Pat McAfee with former NFL punter Pat McAfee (weekdays, 10am-1pm ET/7-10am PT), The Evening Yak hosted by Dan “Big Cat” Katz (weekdays, 6-7pm ET/3-4pm PT) and others.

You’ll be able to hear the channel nationwide on satellite radios and on the SiriusXM app. Barstool Sports founder Dave Portnoy held an “emergency press conference” to make the announcement late last year.

So, what can you expect from Portnoy and the wide collection of personalities at Barstool every day? Well, a sound that is unapologetically Barstool — funny, irreverent and an unfiltered approach to covering sports, men’s lifestyle, popular culture and more.

“Now, we have this full channel and we just want it to feel like Barstool,” Portnoy said. “When you tune in, you know you’re listening to us.”