Sports fans and gaming enthusiasts, get ready to be schooled when The Vegas Stats and Information Network channel launches on SiriusXM on Monday, February 27.

Longtime ESPN broadcaster Brent Musburger and veteran boxing commentator Al Bernstein will headline the new channel that will broadcast seven days a week on Sirius Ch. 215, XM Ch. 204, and SXM app Ch. 961.

“We’re not here to tout or sell picks, but to talk about the real science behind gaming to help educate people about the games and what they read in the papers and hear from friends,” Musburger said.

Equally enthused, Bernstein said he’s ready to bring his more than two decades worth of experience to Vegas Stats and Information Network.

“I have announced many great boxing events from Las Vegas and lived here for over 25 years so I am familiar with the fact that it is the epicenter of entertainment and sports,” added Bernstein. “The combination of broadcasting from here and having SiriusXM as a platform to sports fans adds more excitement to VSiN.”

Listeners will hear timely, unbiased, and actionable information from experts on daily sporting events, including professional and college sports, boxing, MMA, horse racing and more. Legendary Las Vegas oddsmakers, Jimmy Vaccaro, Vinny Magliulo and Chris Andrews will lend their voices to the channel as well.

VSiN’s daily schedule will feature:

Bernstein by the Book – airing daily (3:00-5:00 pm ET/noon-2:00 pm PT)

Hosted by Al Bernstein (Monday through Friday) and others, the show will feature conversations with personalities from Las Vegas and the wider world of sports.

The Quantz – airing daily (5:00-6:00 pm ET/2:00-3:00 pm PT)

Hosted by veteran radio personality Gill Alexander and others, the program will take a sabermetrics approach, focusing on the statistics and variables that come into play.

My Guys in the Desert – airing daily (6:00-8:00 pm ET/3:00-5:00 pm PT)

Hosted by Brent Musburger (Thursday through Monday) and others, this show will examine what goes into creating the spread or the odds and what makes those numbers move, and will showcase Musburger’s adept storytelling and experiences from a remarkable career.

Powered by WordPress.com VIP